How can I change the brew schedule on the fly?

How to get most out of brewing with your Braumeister? Help others and share your tips/best practices.

How can I change the brew schedule on the fly?

Unread postby Lgkex » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:48 pm

I have an older BM. It appears to me once I set the mash and boil schedule and hit start it can't be changed. Is this correct? Can this be done with the newer software? Only solution I have found is to jump out of automatic into manual and finish brewing manually.
Lgkex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 10:49 am
Location: Baltimore, MD
Model: 20 litres

RE: How can I change the brew schedule on the fly?

Unread postby Batz » Wed Feb 19, 2014 12:26 am

Lgkex wrote:I have an older BM. It appears to me once I set the mash and boil schedule and hit start it can't be changed. Is this correct? Can this be done with the newer software? Only solution I have found is to jump out of automatic into manual and finish brewing manually.


Do you mean change it while brewing or change it for your next brew?
Your not a real brewer until you own a Braumeister
User avatar
Batz
 
Posts: 312
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:42 pm
Location: Queensland Australia
Model: 50 litres

RE: How can I change the brew schedule on the fly?

Unread postby cpa4ny » Wed Feb 19, 2014 1:47 am

I think what Lgkex means is amending the mash/boil schedule during the brew.

I had this situation once when after running the iodine test, I noted that the conversion hasn't fully completed and I need to extend the A-amylase rest.

My BM is an older version as well, so I had flip over to manual mode and finish the mash-out / boil manually.

Wasn't a big deal though.
_______________________
20L BM user from Singapore
User avatar
cpa4ny
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 12:54 am
Location: Singapore
Model: 20 litres


Return to General / Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest