Ten observations from Los Angeles Rams vs. Denver Broncos in

Braumeisters.net announcements

Ten observations from Los Angeles Rams vs. Denver Broncos in

Unread postby panxing18 » Tue Mar 12, 2019 8:19 am

6. But first http://www.ramsfootballauthentics.com/todd-gurley-ii-jersey-authentic , the snap count distributions. Offense Defense Special Teams Des(Troy)ed. Troy Hill had an, ahem, bad day and Aqib Talib can’t get healthy fast enough. Hill was credited with giving up 40 yard or more receptions not one, not two, but three times against Courtland Sutton, Demaryius Thomas and Emmanuel Sanders, according to PFF.Todd Gurley runs wild. Pick an achievement, any achievement. Gurley had a career-high 208 rushing yards, had the Rams’ first 200 yard rushing game since 2001 http://www.ramsfootballauthentics.com/cooper-kupp-jersey-authentic , has 11 touchdowns this season, the most through six games since Shaun Alexander had 12 in 2005 for the Seahawks, and is on pace for an absurd 2,320 yards from scrimmage and 29 touchdowns. Sack lunch. A normally stout Rams offensive line struggled mightily Sunday, surrendering five sacks and a handful to rookie Bradley Chubb. The last time Jared Goff was sacked more than three times: Nov. 27, 2017 against New Orleans. “Big Game” Bob Woods. Robert Woods played an absolutely pivotal role Sunday against a strong Broncos defensive plan. Denver sat back deep to take away Goff’s deep play action reads and limited Brandin Cooks. Further hampered by Cooper Kupp’s injury, Woods picked up the slack, playing 72 snaps with seven catches for 109 yards to go with one carry for 12 yards. Woods is now the first Rams receiver with 80+ receiving yards in five straight games within a season was since Isaac Bruce had seven in a row in 2000, per Rams announcer J.B. Long.Quiet Goff. With Gurley shouldering the offense Youth Ramik Wilson Jersey , Jared Goff completed only 14 passes, the first time since Dec. 17, 2017 he completed less than 15 passes when the Rams beat the Seahawks 42-7. Who fills Kupp’s role? With the announcement of an MCL sprain for Goff’s favorite target, someone has to pick up the slack, but none asserted themselves against Denver. Gerald Everett caught two passes for 24 yards in 21 snaps, Tyler Higbee was shutout of the passing game in 55 snaps and Josh Reynolds saw a pass ricochet off his helmet for an interception in 46 snaps. Cory Littleton should be a Pro Bowler. Littleton, again, played 100 percent of the Rams defensive snaps, had five tackles and had a great tip to John Johnson for an interception. He also pitched in six special teams snaps and is fourth in the NFL in passes defended with eight - only one behind cornerbacks Authentic Tyler Higbee Jersey , that’s right, cornerbacks - Jalen Mills, Morris Claiborne and Ronald Darby. Rejoyn the pass rush party. Lamarcus Joyner had his first sack in almost two years with a second quarter takedown of Case Keenum. Joyner last had a sack in November 2016 when he still played cornerback.Run defense steps up. After an embarrassing outing against Seattle, Los Angeles’ run defense was stout. Royce Freeman and Philip Lindsay were each held below 25 yards while Denver finished with 60 yards total on the ground. Johnny Hekker with the sideline snag. Hekker hasn’t had to punt a whole lot this season, so why not make a ridiculous catch now and again. J.J. Watt would like to see some defensive players get some love from MVP voters.Responding to Sam Farmer of the making the case for Rams defensive tackle Aaron Donald being named the NFL’s Most Valuable Player, Watt wrote on Twitter that he thinks the voters are always going to select someone who plays offense.“See 2014,” Watt wrote. “It鈥檚 always been an offensive award. (or 2012).”In 2014, Watt got 13 out of 50 MVP votes, finishing a distant second to Aaron Rodgers in MVP voting. That’s the closest any defensive player has come to winning the Associated Press league MVP award since 1986 Womens Aqib Talib Jersey , when Lawrence Taylor won it.The fact that Taylor won MVP shows that it hasn’t “always” been an offensive award, as Watt said. Vikings defensive tackle Alan Page also won the award in 1971, and Washington kicker Mark Moseley won it in 1982. But those are the only defensive or special teams players to win the award in its 61-year history.In today’s NFL, it’s hard to picture anyone other than a quarterback winning MVP. Even great ones like Watt and Donald.
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 7:27 am

Return to Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest