The Braumeisters.net forum is open!

Braumeisters.net announcements

The Braumeisters.net forum is open!

Unread postby niels » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:32 am

Hello dear visitor,

I started brewing about 3 years ago with a group of friends and a set of cut open beer kegs. The first brews weren't that great, but we made the beers ourselves! Since then we learned a lot and upgraded our equipment until we moved to a nicely build 3-vessel system about 1 year ago. The brew days are always a nice social gathering with a lot of laughing, drinking and dreaming.

But brewing with 10 people and a big 3-vessel system also has its drawbacks: organisation, compromises, less flexibility, long brew days... So I wanted to start brewing on my own too. This would give me the opportunity to concentrate on the things about brewing I find interesting and that I want to learn more about. Also I could focus on the beer styles I really like.

I had seen the Speidel Braumeister on a few occasions (open days at a local reseller) but I was always thrown off by the rather steep price. Still... I was intrigued by the device and started to consider the purchase.

While researching if the investment of a Braumeister might be a good idea for me I came across a few forums where a lot of information was scattered over a few threads (or even only one humongous) thread. It was no so easy to filter out Braumeister related topic on most forums.

After weeks of reading and searching information on the Internet I decided to bite the bullet and spend my hard earned cash on this high quality brewing installation. At that moment I also decided to create a website that would hold information specific to brewing with the Braumeister.