20L BM Beer Smith Profile

Do you need help setting up your favourite brewing software? Or help out other with the lessons you learned while calculating recipes for your Braumeister.

20L BM Beer Smith Profile

Unread postby moad » Fri Mar 14, 2014 12:15 am

Hi all,

Here is my profile, it may not suit everyone but it works for me. the 2L loss varies between 1L and 3L depending on hops (I throw them straight in).

Cheers,

Nick.

moad

RE: 20L BM Beer Smith Profile

Unread postby Cervantes » Sat Mar 15, 2014 5:39 am

Thanks for that Nick,

Mine is very similar.

I have a question regarding "Mash Tun Weight" and "Mash Tun Specific Heat" though.

As I see it these settings are use to calculate heat loss during the mashing process. In theory there won't be any heat loss as the Braumeister controls the temperature during the mashing process.

So I have Mash Tun Weight and "Mash Tun Specific Heat" both set set to zero.

Are my assumptions correct? I'm new to this and would welcome other peoples opinions.

Cheers
Andy
Last edited by Cervantes on Sat Mar 15, 2014 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers :cheers:
Andy
Cervantes

Model: 20 litres

Re: 20L BM Beer Smith Profile

Unread postby bierfest » Sat Jul 19, 2014 5:52 pm

Today I needed to update beersmith with some new hops that were not available in the original version you download. So I went to download some of the extra packs by clicking on the "Add-on" button.
I then noticed that Beersmith have created an equipment profile for the 20l BM. Has anybody actually tried it yet to see how accurate it is.

I normally brew 20l batches on my 50l MB but I guess this should be the same.
bierfest

Model: 50 litres

Unread postby Nesto » Mon Jul 21, 2014 4:51 am

bierfest wrote:Today I needed to update beersmith with some new hops that were not available in the original version you download. So I went to download some of the extra packs by clicking on the "Add-on" button.