Beer - Res ipsa loquitur

Welcome to the Braumeisters.net forums. Please read the rules and introduce yourself.

Beer - Res ipsa loquitur

Unread postby texasmedicineman » Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:05 am

New at this...but totally into it...to mean that I'm in the research and do-dad gathering mode at this point. I've gathered just about all that I know I will need, but there will certainly be things I didn't know I needed, but once I get into reading the postings, I'm sure I'll have plenty of "grist" for the decision-making process. My toughest decision is whether to go with either the 20 or 50 liter model of the BM. Initial blush on this quandary is the former.

Professional Background "thumbnail": Healthcare administration executive by trade, retired Army officer (IN and SF)
Personal Background "blurb": hunter, fisherman, "gatherer", gardener (tomatoes, peppers), like cooking, baking, and candlestick making (the last...Not!). Big into the Franco-Prussian War and it's implications for modern Europe. Collect antique books about the FPW, whether written German, French, or English. Being bilingual EN/GE helps. Metal detector aficionado!

My travels have shown me many things that make the person I am...one significant experience was my time stationed in Germany. I gained an appreciation for both the German people and their bier...they go hand in hand. Offer a German an American "swill" beer, and you'll lose a friend, but the Germans know beer hands down. The fact that the BM is of German origin, speaks volumes about its design and the workmanship behind it.