Freshman from Norway

Welcome to the Braumeisters.net forums. Please read the rules and introduce yourself.

Freshman from Norway

Unread postby Toivo » Tue Dec 16, 2014 8:11 pm

Hello beerfriends

Quick facts:
Localization: Ski Norway
Experience: Zero
Enthusiasm: Significantly higher :)
Brewery plan: Home in basement, smal gentelemans brew club
Equipment: BM 50-2015 mod. Received today :D :beer: :beer: :D
Shopping tomorrow: EVERYTHING else I need for our fist brew ever.

- Recommendations in the jungle of possible alternatives for an «advanced starter kit» will be appreciated. Maybe someone got a good list of well functioning kit. Planning to start with bottling for now.

I have already read a little on the forum a few weeks as well as a couple books, beyond that I have no experience other than being a fan of good beer.

Thanks to everyone who contributes here I have understood that there are many out there who have lots of experience and tips, expects to spend some time here in the future.
Toivo

Model: 50 litres (2015)

Re: Freshman from Norway

Unread postby niels » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:39 pm

Welcome Toivo!

Do you have a homebrew shop nearby or do you do your shopping online?

- Niels
niels
Site Admin

Model: 50 litres

Unread postby Toivo » Tue Dec 16, 2014 11:04 pm

Yes to both, I ordered the Speidel online and picked it up at the main warehouse (15 km) of Bryggeland.no. But have also visited their shop in Oslo briefly, I live around 25 km away. So for further shopping is just dependent on warehouse situation.
Toivo

Unread postby Nesto » Wed Dec 17, 2014 6:35 am

This is a good thread to read on what you might want to get started: viewtopic.php?t=501. What will you use for a fermenter? If you're going to bottle regularly, I highly recommend the Blichmann Beer Gun - it's very nice to use, but you do need a keg with CO2 regulator to use it. I'm sure you'll have some fun putting together your brewery!

Model: 20 litres