Hello from South Texas

Welcome to the Braumeisters.net forums. Please read the rules and introduce yourself.

Hello from South Texas

Unread postby ibbones » Thu Oct 09, 2014 3:29 pm

Howdy all. Been reading this group for a few months and first post here.I have been brewing since March 2009. Started with extract and specialty grains and moved to all grain a few months later. I have been wanting a Braumeister for a few years and last year in August I set my brewing equipment aside until I could get one. I have some problems lifting heavy stuff and cleaning my equipment was the worst part of my day. It took me a few days to get to moving again after a brew day. I am real excited to not have to clean three different vessels after a day.

Thanks Niels for getting this group together. :beer:
"BONES"
20 Liter BM
ibbones

Model: 20 litres

Re: Hello from South Texas

Unread postby niels » Fri Oct 10, 2014 6:56 am

Welcome bones!

Do you have a BM already or still on the lookout?

A friend of mine moved to Austin about 2 years ago. Too hot for me :)

- Niels
niels
Site Admin

Model: 50 litres

Unread postby ibbones » Fri Oct 10, 2014 3:13 pm

I ordered a BM yesterday and am really excited about it.
I am 120 miles south of Austin (200 Km) and YES, it is HOT!!!
"BONES"
20 Liter BM
ibbones

Unread postby mrpilsner » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:56 am

Hey, Bones, welcome from north Texas!

Congrats on your new BM. Let's learn together; I've used mine twice and plan another brew day Monday.

As you know, this forum is a terrific resource.

Tom
litres later
mrpilsner

Unread postby ibbones » Sat Oct 11, 2014 3:34 pm

Hello Tom. How long have you been brewing? I have been doing it for just over five years and am really excited about the BM. Been reading this forum for a few months getting tips and things to try. There is LOTS of great information here.