New from USA, lots of big plans...a few questions.

Welcome to the Braumeisters.net forums. Please read the rules and introduce yourself.

New from USA, lots of big plans...a few questions.

Unread postby Stickrod » Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:36 am

Hello all,

I am from atlanta, Georgia USA. I currently do not have a braumeister, however hope to purchase a 50l pilot system by the end of the year. Yes, pilot system...meaning I plan to go commercial, and with speidel at the heart of the operation!

I have been brewing for almost 5 years, all grain since batch 3, so the majority of the time. My concept is very small batch and always rotating and changing styles . When patrons come into my brewery, I want every time to be a new experience. I feel the braumeister is a great solution for this concept. I plan on a micro brewery and hopefully distillery license, not a brew pub. My system will consist of a 500L as well as a 50L. I hope to have 12 or more speidel 625L fermenters, and plan to ferment the 50L batches in 1/2 bbl sanke kegs with the spears removed. The 50L will primarily become cask conditioned brews, while the 500L batches will be carbed "americain style" in brite beer tanks. Now that the basics of my operation are covered, I have a few questions...

1) is anyone on the fourm a commercial operation or have any experience with the 200/500 L units?

2) has anyone had any experience with the speidel stainless steel jacketed fermenters, either the 240 L size or the 625 L size. Specifically how is yeast management and racking? What about pressurizing the tanks, I know speidel rates at 2 barr pressure (29 psi).