Hello to all from Codex

Welcome to the Braumeisters.net forums. Please read the rules and introduce yourself.

Hello to all from Codex

Unread postby codex » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:34 am

Hello to all at the Braumeister Forum,

First post.

After recently joining the forum, I though it time to introduce myself. My name is Kevin and I live in England UK.

I am not sure if this is a first, but I am totally new to homebrew, having never brewed beer in my life, yet I am considering a Braumeister as my first system. I have been considering homebrew for a few years, but wanted to by-pass the route of Kit Brews and Extract and start with All Grain. I saw an advert for the Braumeister in a CAMRA magazine, which I thought would be a more suitable system for a novice, (although I am under no illusion that it will be easy, but I am willing to learn)

At present I am still researching and gathering information. Reading the John Palmer book “How to Brew” and trying to get through the 246 pages of the Homebrew Talk thread on the BM, which together with this forum, I have found invaluable.

I have deliberated over 20L vs. 50L, and I am leaning towards the 20L model, as I think it would be rare for me to brew a 50L batch (although the flexibility would be an advantage). One thing I would be interested to know is, of the 50L owners on this forum who have the 25L malt pipe, what percentage of brews do you brew the full 50L as against a 25L brew?

Well that’s all for now, no doubt will be back with lots of questions

Regards

Kevin
codex

RE: Hello to all from Codex

Unread postby niels » Mon Mar 17, 2014 2:01 pm

Hi Kevin, welcome to the forum!

I own a 50l and only used it with the 25l malt pipe. I bought the 50l for the flexibility as I might be brewing larger volumes later on.

:cheers:
Niels
niels
Site Admin

Model: 50 litres

Unread postby codex » Mon Mar 17, 2014 9:58 pm

Thanks Niels,